Just One More

Tonight we will attend the final gathering of the year. I don’t know how it happened, but we were kept pretty busy with “gatherings” this season, more than in the last few for sure. We enjoyed impromptu meals with our neighbors, and I hosted one myself. We made the effort to participate in the holiday parties of the two clubs we joined. We somehow made it on to Open House guest lists of some new friends. It all added up to a full calendar. My stomach and my heart have been filled to the brim as well. Tonight, at this last Open House of the year, I’m sure I’ll manage to find room on my waistline for just one more nibble of cookie, just one more sip of eggnog.

The monthly online linkup parties over on Stories From The Sewing Room have been fun too. Here’s my year-end One Monthly Goal report: I participated in the challenge all twelve months. I met all of my fabric-related goals. But when it came to the Sewing Room Closet Clean Up, I found that the space I cleared refilled itself with new projects. Nature does indeed abhor a vacuum. I will say that, overall, it’s better now than it was before.

Here’s just one more linkup party:

Join us! Go to https://meadowmistdesigns.blogspot.com/

So, to join this party, I get to revisit my favorite blogpost of the year, which is http://cutswithscissors.com/2023/11/24/tah-dah/

Happy New Year.

2 thoughts on “Just One More

Leave a comment